My Outfits, Places

Two Rodeo Drive

Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills outfit, Los Angeles style, leather shorts style, leather shorts, leather shorts outfit
Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills outfit, Los Angeles style, arm party, stacking bracelets, gold chain necklace

Tee: Zara, Shorts: French Connection, Sandals: BCBG (worn here recently), Bag: Modalu (similar), Necklace: Serafina, Bracelets: Brighton, Forever 21

Like any self-respecting young woman raised in the Midwest during the 1990’s, when I think of Beverly Hills, I think of Pretty Woman. Perhaps 90210, but I somehow missed out on that one. Regardless, Beverly Hills holds a certain je nae sais quoi, a certain elusive glamour and elegance that I always wanted to experience. It’s kind of how people are fascinated with celebrities- there’s this idea that if you can get close enough to one or even just dress like one, you might absorb some of their magic.

Even though Julia Roberts and Richard Gere were sadly absent from our Rodeo Drive jaunt, the magic was most definitely there. We strolled, we gawked (ok, I gawked, Jim patiently waited), and we somehow managed to snag a table that allowed us to people-watch amongst the blossoms. Really, it was everything that I’d hoped for and more, considering that I had already prepared myself to refrain from purchasing anything.

We happened to show up just as a Hermes super-secret sale was beginning, and Jim kindly indulged me in exploring it. Entering the room involved going through several back alleys and Jim having to check his camera at the door, so all that I have are memories of running my hand along the lapel of a $8000 jacket (but it’s half off!) and watching wide-eyed as well-dressed women quietly battled over a particularly fantastic pair of boots.

For the occasion, I went for the “oh, I just rolled out bed, even though I secretly tried on 15 different shirts” look. I’ve been hunting for a pair of leather shorts for months, and I finally found the perfect pair by French Connection with just-right length, the cuffs I craved, and a pretty darn convincing faux leather material. I kept the look simple but couldn’t resist piling on a few bracelets to create a happy little jingle while I walked. Why not make your presence known?

Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills outfit, Los Angeles style, arm party, stacking bracelets, gold chain necklace

Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills outfit, Los Angeles style, leather shorts style


Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills outfit, Los Angeles style, arm party, stacking bracelets, gold chain necklace

Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills outfit, Los Angeles style, arm party, stacking bracelets, gold chain necklace

Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills outfit, Los Angeles style, arm party, stacking bracelets, gold chain necklace

Standard

One thought on “Two Rodeo Drive

  1. Pingback: The Roof on Wilshire |

Come on, tell me!

