My Outfits, Places

Dots, Studs, and Lots of Black


BeautyCon, BeautyCon2013, BeautyCon 2013, Target polka dot dress, Atlantic-Pacific target dress

BeautyCon, BeautyCon2013, BeautyCon 2013, Target polka dot dress, Atlantic-Pacific target dress

Xhiliration dress (worn as top), Finders Keepers skirt, BCBG sandals, Modalu purse (similar), Forever 21/Nine West/Brighton jewelry

So, I’ve already established that I had a really, really, really great time at BeautyCon. I’m a ridiculously idealistic person by nature, and I often get myself into trouble by placing unrealistic expectations on events that can’t possibly measure up to reality. But somehow, this weekend in LA was even more fantastic than I had imagined.

I’ll tell you more about the different places I went and things I saw, but today I wanted to show you what I wore for the main event! I agonized about what to wear, wanting to seize the opportunity to wear something fun and fashion-y but also wanting to be comfortable and avoid looking ridiculous (it’s a daily struggle, I tell you). I finally decided to wear this dress by Atlantic-Pacific that I’ve been wearing into the ground these past few weeks. I gave it a new look by wearing it as a top underneath this fantastic skirt I found at work. To keep the look from being to black-on-black, I piled on the metallics and added an ear cuff for good measure (why not?).

I looked, I played, and I learned all weekend in LA. I’m still letting all this information percolate, but I have to admit that I’m feeling levels of inspiration and excitement equal to the day I decided to leave the career I’d spent half a decade creating and start working in fashion full-time.

And looking back, that was a pretty great day.

BeautyCon, BeautyCon2013, BeautyCon 2013, Target polka dot dress, Atlantic-Pacific target dress

BeautyCon, BeautyCon2013, BeautyCon 2013, Target polka dot dress, Atlantic-Pacific target dress

BeautyCon, BeautyCon2013, BeautyCon 2013, Target polka dot dress, Atlantic-Pacific target dress

BeautyCon, BeautyCon2013, BeautyCon 2013, Target polka dot dress, Atlantic-Pacific target dress

BeautyCon, BeautyCon2013, BeautyCon 2013, Target polka dot dress, Atlantic-Pacific target dress

BeautyCon, BeautyCon2013, BeautyCon 2013, Target polka dot dress, Atlantic-Pacific target dress

BeautyCon, BeautyCon2013, BeautyCon 2013, Target polka dot dress, Atlantic-Pacific target dress

BeautyCon, BeautyCon2013, BeautyCon 2013, Target polka dot dress, Atlantic-Pacific target dress

BeautyCon, BeautyCon2013, BeautyCon 2013, Target polka dot dress, Atlantic-Pacific target dress

BeautyCon, BeautyCon2013, BeautyCon 2013, Target polka dot dress, Atlantic-Pacific target dress

Standard

2 thoughts on “Dots, Studs, and Lots of Black

  1. Pingback: Two Rodeo Drive |

  2. Pingback: The Roof on Wilshire |

Come on, tell me!

