My Outfits, Places

Daisy, Daisy, Do

Gap polka dot dress, love necklace, Modalu Pippa, Modalu Pippa shark, Pippa shark

Gap polka dot dress, love necklace, Modalu Pippa, Modalu Pippa shark, Pippa shark   Gap dress, Kate Spade bracelet, Guess wedges, Modalu bag, Gap sunglasses

I’ve clearly been having a daisy moment lately- the flower as well as the infamous Fitzgerald character. Something about the warmer weather and singing birds outside my window brings out my femme side, and I’ve been reaching for my polka dots and crochet over my pleather pants and studded jackets. Call me a romantic!

Jim and I decided to stick close to home one beautiful Sunday, getting brunch at a bistro down the street before exploring one of the gorgeous parks nearby. Alta Plaza Park, also known in our household as Puppy Haven, is the perfect place to lie on the grass and fantasize about kidnapping one of the goofy dogs running around chasing each others’ tails. One day, when we don’t live in a studio…

This happy little polka-dot number is my most recent find, and a good friend convinced me to take the plunge. What plunge, you say? Well, the hemline grazes my knees, I’m wearing it without leggings (gasp!), and the silhouette is pretty darn loose-fitting. I know, I’m exaggerating a bit, but it’s a definitely a step in a different direction for me. I could get used to this!

Also, I’m pretty sure this is the second time I’ve worn this bracelet, even though I purchased it back in 2009 to wear for our wedding. I wound up wearing a pearl piece from my mom, and this has been sitting sadly in my closet ever since. But that ends today! Liberate the bracelet! Viva la daisy!

Gap polka dot dress, love necklace, Modalu Pippa, Modalu Pippa shark, Pippa shark, Kate spade daisy bracelet

Natural makeup, pixie haircut, pixie cut, blonde pixie hair, blond pixie hair

daisy bracelet, Kate Spade daisy bracelet, Kate spade pearl bracelet, Kate Spade daisy

Gap polka dot dress, love necklace, Modalu Pippa, Modalu Pippa shark, Pippa shark

Gap polka dot dress, love necklace, Modalu Pippa, Modalu Pippa shark, Pippa shark

Standard

4 thoughts on “Daisy, Daisy, Do

    • You’re so sweet! Thanks so much for coming by 🙂 I’ve been doing more than my fair share of peeking at your sale dresses these days- this could be dangerous!

Come on, tell me!

