Snaps

Five Quick Snaps

20130403-100708.jpg
Even though I’m officially in my mid-to-late twenties, I certainly haven’t outgrown dyeing Easter eggs. I’m a big holiday person, with the fervor of Martha Stewart and the talent of a first grader. It’s a dangerous combination, but fortunately my husband and friends are willing to indulge me in an egg hunt or two.

20130403-100917.jpg
If you follow me on Instagram, you’ve probably seen these hands before. Despite my enthusiasm for layering and combining sequins and flannel with just about everything, I’m still in grade school when it comes to accessorizing. My friend Kathryn is always rocking some fabulous combination of jewelry, and I enjoy stalking her with my iPhone camera. Sometimes she even matches her ring to her Easter egg.

20130403-101133.jpg
Same hands again- ain’t no party like Kathryn’s arm party. And yes, that was indeed a Flight of the Conchords reference.

20130403-101221.jpg
I just love spring in San Francisco. Poppies and daffodils are popping up everywhere, and the same little bird from last year has started singing outside my window in the morning. If only I could convince him to sleep in a little, I’d be all set.

20130403-101331.jpg
Ok, I know this isn’t a photo of cool jewelry or a San Francisco icon, but I just love this picture of Jim. Can he rock that beard or what?

Happy Spring, everyone! I’m writing this in the SFO airport getting ready to fly back to Minnesota for the weekend, so keep an eye on my Twitter for a little bit of Midwestern goodness this weekend.

Standard

One thought on “Five Quick Snaps

  1. Pingback: Simple Stripes | sanfranista

Come on, tell me!

