Snaps

Five Quick Snaps

20130325-221648.jpg

Change is in the air, and it’s not just the scent of spring. Whether it’s as monumental as the arguments being heard today and tomorrow in the Supreme Court or something smaller like a change in life’s direction, I feel completely surrounded by bodies and ideas in motion.

I know I’m being a bit vague (and not for the first time), but I promise to explain myself this week! For now, all I can say is that just like in the picture above, sometimes childhood dreams really do come true.

20130325-221709.jpg

I snapped this shot mere seconds before my final interview that has now led to my dream job. Armed with my favorite purse and look-at-me horizontal stripes, I had all the confidence that clothing could possibly bring. Mint: it’s not just for gum anymore!

20130325-221740.jpg

I raised my iPhone high to grab this shot amidst the crowd marching down Market Street from Harvey Milk Plaza in the Castro to City Hall in the Civic Center. Members of the LGBTQ community and their allies marched in a show of support and hope that marriage equality will be upheld this week.

20130325-221755.jpg

She said it better than I ever could. Live + let live, love + let love.

20130325-221815.jpg

Happy Spring!

Standard

One thought on “Five Quick Snaps

Come on, tell me!

