My Outfits, Places

Leather Leggings & Polka Dots in Jack Kerouac Alley

Jack Kerouac alley, polka dot dress, leather leggings, leather leggings style, H&M pleather leggings, Steve Madden KombatH&M pleather leggings, H&M dress, Zara moto jacket, Steve Madden boots, Benefit Posy Tint on lips

Last week, I tried to convince you that leather/pleather leggings and pants deserve a place of honor in your closet, right next to your most trusty pair of broken-in jeans. After all that yakking, I figured it was time to take the plunge myself. Hey, if I’m going to talk the talk, I’d better walk the walk.

And walk I did- all over Chinatown and North Beach, in one pretty awesome pair of faux leather leggings. Sure, they squeaked a bit when I walked, and my husband can’t stop giggling when he sees me in them, but I’m a convert. My favorite way to wear them so far is in girlie-edgy fashion, combining a flouncy little polka-dot dress with combat-style boots and a moto jacket. A little fun, a little edgy, and definitely comfortable.

We shot these photos in Jack Kerouac alley, right next to the ever-wonderful Vesuvio Cafe and just down the street from the City Lights Bookstore. This artsy little alley in beat poet territory is usually home to at least one hippie-hipster playing Dylan on a guitar, banjo, and/or ukelele. If you’re lucky, you might even catch sight of the barefoot hula hoop girl doing her thing.

Jack Kerouac alley, polka dot dress, leather leggings, leather leggings style, Steve Madden Kombat

Jack Kerouac alley, North Beach, Vesuvio Cafe, Vesuvio Cafe art, Vesuvio San Francisco

Sanfranista style, leather bomber jacket, leather moto jacket, H&M polka dot dress, Zara moto jacket, Zara bomber jacket

Jack Kerouac alley, polka dot dress, leather leggings, leather leggings style

Standard

2 thoughts on “Leather Leggings & Polka Dots in Jack Kerouac Alley

  1. Pingback: One Sundress, Two Ways | sanfranista

  2. Pingback: What a Stud! | sanfranista

Come on, tell me!

