My Outfits, Places

All You Need Are Sequins & Chardonnay

Michael Kors sequin dress, Michael Michael Kors, Vince Camuto Winchell, Pizzeria DelfinaMICHAEL Michael Kors sweaterdress, BCBG coat, Vince Camuto boots

Before moving to San Francisco, it never occurred to me that people would wait in line to eat at a restaurant. Growing up in rural Minnesota, the only restaurant that had a line outside was the Olive Garden in the local strip mall. I really didn’t get it; why would people in shows like Sex and the City willingly wait in line to get into a bar or club? Why not go to another one down the street? Now that I think about it, Carrie Bradshaw never had to wait in line, but you see my point.

However, some intelligent restauranteurs realized that waiting in line for a table becomes a lot more fun if you’re allowed to drink wine when you do it. At Pizzeria Delfina in Pacific Heights, patient patrons lounge against interestingly back-lit metal bench-things while sipping a glass of wine or locally brewed beer. Sometimes that glass refills itself, especially if the wait is over an hour. Hey, you’ve got to keep up your strength!

This MICHAEL Michael Kors sweaterdress is the newest addition to my “everyday sequins” movement (for those unaware, I kind of have a thing with wearing sequins in completely inappropriate situations, like to a casual dinner or grocery shopping). Even though it’s more than slightly sparkly, the loose fit and long sleeves feel a little more neighborhood pub than martini bar. I dressed it down even more with my beloved Winchell boots, which always lend a little comfy glamour to a night on the town.

This pizza was delicious, but the best part was sitting outside and taking in the scene. Whenever I go out at night, I usually stalk straight to the bus and then zip into the bar/club/restaurant as soon as I arrive. It’s rare that I just hang out and people-watch, but I think I’m going to have to start waiting in line a little more often.

Michael Kors sequin dress, Michael Michael Kors, Vince Camuto Winchell, Pizzeria Delfina

Michael Kors sequin dress, Michael Michael Kors, Vince Camuto Winchell, Pizzeria Delfina

Standard

3 thoughts on “All You Need Are Sequins & Chardonnay

  1. Love this look! It’s captures the “everyday sequins” vibe perfectly. Also, drinking wine on the sidewalk while you wait for your table? Yes, please!

Come on, tell me!

