My Outfits, Places

Sailboats & Layers

H&M crochet tunic, chambray shirt, Fort Mason, women's necktie, women's neck tie

H&M crochet tunic, chambray shirt, Fort Mason, women's necktie, women's neck tie

H&M tunic (surprise!), Urban Outfitters chambray shirt, Maison Scotch bow tie, Cole Haan boots

I’m a woman who loves a challenge, and trying to find something cute to wear that’s appropriate for a 10-mile urban hike is a hell of a challenge. If I’m going jogging, I’ll set vanity aside and opt for practical workout clothes, but a long Sunday walk calls for something a little more fun. I usually reach for layers, leggings, and my favorite pair of flat boots that have seen more miles than my running shoes.

As a part of our “we’re real grownups living well, I promise!” New Year’s resolutions, Jim and I have started taking long walks on Sundays. They’re partly for exercise and mostly for fun as we traverse the width of the city and explore little shops as we go. This particular walk circled around to Fort Mason, the gorgeous waterfront area that houses everything from my favorite restaurant to youth performance spaces.

With a view of Alcatraz and the smell of bakery buns wafting in from a little cafe, it’s the perfect spot to sit a spell and take it all in.

H&M crochet tunic, chambray shirt, Fort Mason, women's necktie, women's neck tie

Fort Mason, Fort Mason San Francisco H&M crochet tunic, chambray shirt, Fort Mason, women's necktie, women's neck tie

Fort Mason, Fort Mason San Francisco, San Francisco Bay

Standard

2 thoughts on “Sailboats & Layers

  1. Mia says:

    I am 100% jealous of the beautiful sights on your walk route! Mike and I just moved and now that we’re actually done, I’d like to talk a long walk around our new neighborhood because there are a number of gorgeous houses and friendly cats that I’m excited to meet. Maybe I’ll wear a tunic too!

    • Aw, I love exploring new neighborhoods! That sounds so fun 🙂 Definitely snap some photos of your walk tunic and any friendly cats you come by and report back!

Come on, tell me!

