Snaps

Five Quick Snaps

Stella and Dot, Stella and Dot pegasus, Stella and Dot pegasus necklace, pegasus necklace, gold feather necklace

Oh my, how I love this Pegasus necklace from Stella & Dot! I borrowed it from a fabulously stylish friend to wear for a big networking event, and it was an awesome conversation starter. I might just buy one as a “hooray, I got a job!” gift to myself (whenever that happens!).

latte, latte art, La Boulange, La Boulange latte

Does anyone else enjoy photographing lattes as much as I do? I mean, I order them primarily because they’re delicious, but getting to peek at the little designs in the foam is an equally compelling motivation. It’s kind of like looking for shapes in the clouds, only more caffeinated.

friends, photo of friends, silly girl photo

She might kill me for posting this photo, but I couldn’t resist including this fun little selfie with my fabulous friend Allyson. We met in the first week of college back in 2004 (yep, I’m no spring chicken!), and our friendship has withstood the test of time. We’ll have to have a 10-year friendiversary party next year. I’m thinking wine, cupcakes, and more wine.

One Billion Rising, 1 Billion Rising, One Billion Rising SF, One Billion Rising San Francisco

I snapped this shot at One Billion Rising, the rally to mark the 15-year anniversary of V-Day. For those unfamiliar with V-Day, it’s a compelling project inspired by Eve Ensler’s The Vagina Monologues aimed at ending violence against women. It was so inspiring standing with this amazing group of men and women pledging to end gender violence.

Rickhouse, Rickhouse San Francisco, Rickhouse nightlife, Rickhouse bar, Rickhouse SF

I can’t get enough of SF nightlife shots, even if they’re a wee bit grainy 😉 This one hails from Rickhouse, a favorite after-work watering hole in the Financial District. Almost the entire bar is assembled from old wine and liquor barrels, from the ceiling to the cages around the light bulbs. If you’re in the area, try their Old Cuban cocktail!

Standard

Come on, tell me!

