Snaps

Five Quick Snaps

20130130-234701.jpg

My long-term shoe crush… Nobody does studs like Jeffrey Campbell.

It has been a pretty darn intense last few weeks. I know nobody likes a vagueblogger, but I promise that I’ll be more straightforward as soon as things settle down and start taking shape for me. I used to laugh at the notion of a quarter-life crisis, but I’m singing a different tune these days. However, it’s often the strongest upheaval that brings you to the next stage in your life.

God, I’m such a therapist.

For now, suffice to say that nothing quite lifts my spirits like drinking champagne with a bunch of fellow fashion geeks and coveting beautiful bow ties and adorable elephant necklaces. Fashion+Tech SF‘s 3rd Year Anniversary party was just what I needed, and a trusting gentlemam even let me take over the official event Tweeter for the night. Chaos!

20130130-234246.jpg

This little guy comes from the fabulously curated collection at Trendy Mondays. I refrained from making him my own and am already pining away.

20130130-234445.jpg

The floral, the gingham, the tangerine… Win, win, win.

20130130-234616.jpg

You know it’s going to be a good party when Andre is involved.
Just me? Okay then.

20130130-235133.jpg

I love sneaking up on photographers mid-snap. Since Jim is almost always hiding behind a camera, this is usually how I catch him. Good thing I love being photographed enough for the both of us! #alittlenarcissistic

Standard

3 thoughts on “Five Quick Snaps

  1. I have a love affair with Andre too! So delicious. It looks like you had such a good time at the event and that you were able to escape from your quarter-life crisis for a bit. I hope things settle down soon and you manage to figure out the things you need to focus on. šŸ™‚

    Also, those floral studs? Amazing.

Come on, tell me!

