Snaps

Five Quick Snaps

We’ve already established that I’m a bit of a goober, but I’ve been feeling even more prone bouts of sentimentality and appreciation lately. I know many of my past snaps have been straightforward portraits of different neighborhoods, but I always love to stop and appreciate the little details that I come across every day. I definitley don’t think I’m done posting photos of the GG Bridge from various angles, but sometimes it’s the little things that count.

{Above} Even on a chilly night, the golden lights in the Palace of Fine Arts feel warm and inviting. Getting to stroll through here is excellent motivation to get off my butt and go for a jog by the water, and this night I was rewarded when I got to hang out with a giant owl that swooped down to check out the scene. I tried to get a photo, but he was a bit camera-shy!

I might not generally wear a faux hawk, vampy lip, and seriously smoky eyes all at once, but something about a necklace that could double as a weapon seems to justify it. More Crucible fashion show photos coming this week!

I bought this fab Sephora glitter polish for New Year’s, but I think regular January days can also benefit from a bit of glitz! Is it just me, or do the pieces of glitter look like those artsy out-of-focus photos of city lights at night?

Speaking of lights, amazing things happen when you drain a glass of water while looking at the Christmas tree (which has now gone to the big city mulch pile in the sky, sadly). Instant kaleidoscope!

Isn’t this the most beautiful latte in the world? Seriously, folks. This concoction hailed from Monkey Forest Road in the East Bay, where it was accompanied by a delectable peanut butter & quinoa cookie. Oakland pride!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Five Quick Snaps

  1. Love the glitter nailpolish. Do you find it a pain in the a$$ to remove though? That’s the only thing holding me back from choosing glittery colors.

    • Oh yes, it took me two episodes of SATC to remove it! I did see a technique on Pinterest that suggested soaking one cotton ball for each finger in polish remover & securing it on the nail with a mini hair elastic. I haven’t tried it, but it might be worth a shot!

Come on, tell me!

