Inspirations

Style Inspiration: Basics with a Twist

With it being a new year, I really want to challenge myself to wear my favorite basic pieces in brand new ways. Even though I treated myself to some new pieces over the holidays, the “make new friends, but keep the old” adage applies to clothes as well as to people! I’ve been shunning my plain jeans, sweaters, and tops lately, and it’s not very nice of me.

From flared skirts to a cozy sweater to classic jeans, these outfits have a foundation of simple basics given a beautiful twist. You can see more style I love on my Pinterest account too!

Photos via (from top to bottom):
soontobesmall.tumblr.com, the-style-skinny.blogspot.com, thrilloftheheel.blogspot.com, thesimplyluxuriouslife.com, refinedstyle.tumblr.com/

Standard

3 thoughts on “Style Inspiration: Basics with a Twist

Come on, tell me!

