My Outfits

Cozy & The Stars

Maison Scotch sweater, Target dress, Via Spiga heels

Maison Scotch sweater, Target dress (worn as skirt), Via Spiga heels (DSW)

If you’ve been following my blog for any amount of time, you’ve probably come to the conclusion that my closet contains nothing other than sweaters, sequined dresses, and boots. If I’m being honest with myself, that’s not entirely inaccurate! I turn to cozy, modest pieces for my work during the day and then reach for sequins by night (kind of like a superhero with a secret identity, but without the toned arms or phone booth changing room).

It’s rare that I find something that satisfies my work requirements but that still lets me wear a little sparkle. Seeing this sweater in the new Scotch & Soda boutique down the street made my day- non-itchy comfort, leather detailing, metallic thread and sequins! Done and done. (For those unfamiliar with the Amsterdam brand’s sizing, I’m a 2 in most items but sized the sweater up to a 3.)

I’ve worn this with skinny dark jeans and flat boots to work, but I wanted to dress it up a little before going out. The lace skirt is actually a dress from Target ($25- woohoo!), and I’m sure you’ll be seeing it again soon. The booties/pumps (which are they- a hybrid of sorts?) were a major splurge, but I can see myself wearing them for years to come. Here’s to cozy glam!

How do you go from work to evenings out? Do you try to wear something that can go both ways, or do you do a quick change after the work day is done? Let me know!

Maison Scotch Sweater

Maison Scotch sweater, Target dress

Maison Scotch sweater, Target dress, Via Spiga heels

Standard

6 thoughts on “Cozy & The Stars

  1. Pingback: The abc’s of layering | Librarian for Life and Style

Come on, tell me!

