My Outfits, Places

Outfit Post: Misty Moss in Mill Valley

Maison Scotch Jacket and layersLast weekend, Jim and I had the rare, thrilling, amazing experience of driving a car. Yep, it was actually pretty exciting! We have been carless since July 2011, and even though we’ve gotten by just fine in such a public transit-friendly city, having a car gives us a kind of freedom we’d almost forgotten. No train routes can constrain us; no bus delays slow us down.

We headed across the Golden Gate Bridge over to Mill Valley, my childhood home before my family moved to Minnesota. Old Mill Park has always been my favorite destination, with its towering redwoods and velvety moss covering every available surface. It rained most of the day, but we took advantage of a brief respite to jump out of the car and snap these photos before the downpour resumed.

This Maison Scotch jacket is my newest find from Scotch & Soda on Fillmore Street. I’ve fallen in love with the Amsterdam brand, and I have a feeling you’ll be seeing much more of them on here as budget allows. I paired the jacket with my Threadless zombie shirt (you saw my other zombie shirt here) and my well-broken-in corduroys. The Sam Edelman booties I talked about before didn’t disappoint- they’re well-suited for walking and work with everything from skirts to rugged jeans.

I hope you’re staying warm and dry, and I’ll see you again next week for New Year’s Eve!

Maison Scotch Jacket and layersMoss at Old Mill Park Sam Edelman "Petty" booties

Standard

2 thoughts on “Outfit Post: Misty Moss in Mill Valley

  1. Pingback: Guest Posting on Jennifhsieh « sanfranista

  2. Pingback: Walking through the city carless and childless! « Lantern Post

Come on, tell me!

