Inspirations

Fall-Into-Winter Blogger Fashion Roundup

I’m the first to admit that I love paging through fashion magazines, but my true style inspiration comes from my fellow fashion bloggers. Last month, I wrote about how seeing real style through fashion bloggers has improved my body image, and it’s truly a breath of fresh air to see these beautiful, real women fearlessly sharing their style with the world.

This roundup features bloggers rocking different textures and patterns, making them work for their own unique style.

https://i2.wp.com/1.bp.blogspot.com/-WDi0QVnOmiw/UKxCZ9qiHpI/AAAAAAAAQ6s/9bMZyfoowW8/s1600/PamelaLovexNineWest5.jpg

I’m always impressed by Alicia of Cheetah is the New Black‘s funky take on classic styles and silhouettes. She always manages to look polished but so approachable, and I love seeing her endless fresh interpretations of cheetah and leopard prints, like in the scarf above. I need to track down those arm warmers!

https://i1.wp.com/i19.photobucket.com/albums/b158/jenniburr/IMG_1739_blog.jpg

Jen of JennifHsieh is one of the reasons that I started blogging. She always mixes in beautiful locations and fun details into her posts, deftly avoiding the potentially redundant pitfalls of outfit posting. She mixes patterns so well in this outfit, anchoring the look with heather grey. Jen is fresh, original, authentic, and has a shoe closet I want to steal.

https://i2.wp.com/farm9.staticflickr.com/8319/8046254200_9e59f0f03f_o.jpg

If you love pan collars and 60’s sheaths the way I do, you have to love Erin of Calivintage. I had the opportunity to meet her in person during her pop-up vintage store event, and her bubbly personality translates perfectly into her playful vintage outfits. I love the structured but breezy look in the photo above. Houndstooth = ♥.

https://i1.wp.com/farm9.staticflickr.com/8069/8193356153_675a3088bd_b.jpg

I often hear complaints that fashion bloggers only feature high-end designer pieces that most of us will never see up close, let alone own. Ali at The Drawing Mannequin defies this by putting together amazingly stylish outfits using items from affordable stores like JCPenny and Marshall’s, proving that high fashion and high price don’t have to go together. Her pops of red and the polka dot tights in her outfit above are the perfect mix of playful and polished.

https://i0.wp.com/threadandbones.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/outfit.jpg

J.M. of Thread and Bones was my first fashion-blogger-connection-turned-friend, and her blog is constant source of inspiration for me. She takes her photography seriously, and her montages of personal style and beautiful locations bring so much depth to her blog. Above, her mix of textures, earth tones, and a pop of cobalt inspire me to play with color in new ways.

Happy Weekend, all! I hope these lovely ladies can be a source of inspiration to you as they are to me. I know I’ve been low on the outfit posts lately, but I plan on doing some serious walking in cool boots this weekend with a camera in tow.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Fall-Into-Winter Blogger Fashion Roundup

  1. Want.those.polkadot.tights.now.

    I love seeing fashionable outfits put together that anyone can afford… the last thing fashion should be is elitist!

  2. You’re way too sweet. Thanks for sharing all these blogs! I love reading Erin and Ali’s blogs and I’m off to check out the other ones you listed! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Affordable Neutral Outfit - Mommy Status

Come on, tell me!

