Places, Snaps

Five Quick Snaps: 2nd Minnesota Edition

A lone gingerbread pentapus in a sea of starfish...

A post shared by Sarah Lee (@sanfranista) on

#minneapolis #city #skyline

A post shared by Sarah Lee (@sanfranista) on

Nothing beats a classic cinnamon roll. #panera

A post shared by Sarah Lee (@sanfranista) on

Yes, this is a ninja star.

A post shared by Sarah Lee (@sanfranista) on

Gold Medal Flour by the river in #minneapolis

A post shared by Sarah Lee (@sanfranista) on

one. A lone gingerbread pentapus in a sea of starfish.

two. The Minneapolis skyline from inside the Guthrie Theater. My mom & I went to see A Christmas Carol, one of my favorite Christmas traditions.

three. Cinnamon roll party!

four. While sorting through boxes in my old room, I found a jar of memorabilia from my freshman year of college. A good friend crafted this ninja star during his welding class, and I caused a slight airport security panic in December 2005 when I brought the jar home in my carry-on bag. Oops.

five. One of my favorite views from the Minneapolis river area. The Gold Medal Flour sign always signified home and the pulse of the city, and I still think of it as the most iconic Minneapolis image that I know.

Standard

Come on, tell me!

