Inspirations

Inspired by Gossip Girl Fashion: Crimson Sweater + Sequins + Chevron

Blake Lively on the set of Gossip Girl in a red sweater and sequined skirt

There’s just something about Blake Lively. Any woman who can go from prancing around in a schoolgirl uniform to top every “Best Dressed” list in a few short years deserves my respect. Her skin is to die for, proving that it’s possible to have a golden glow without looking like you live in a tanning bed. I’m not even going to start in on her hair, although I will say that it’s the one coif in existence that has ever made me question my signature pixie cut. Basically, that girl can wear anything.

One particular outfit Blake wore on Gossip Girl (you know you watch it!) stuck in my mind for its perfect mix of glitz and comfort. We’ve already established that I love sequins with everything (examples here and here), and I’m a sucker for cozy red knits during this time of year.

In my Polyvore set below, I switched out the spike heels for a classic riding boot and ditched the trench coat and oversized bag. When you’ve got a sequined dress poking out from a fire engine-red dress, keep the rest simple. Since I know I’m not the only one on a budget, I kept everything in the set under $100.

I’ll post my interpretation next week using only pieces that already exist in my closet. We’ll see how it stacks up!

Sweater + Sequins + Chevron
Standard

5 thoughts on “Inspired by Gossip Girl Fashion: Crimson Sweater + Sequins + Chevron

  1. Lu Leith says:

    Wow, amazing blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is magnificent, let alone the content!

  2. I just want to tell you that I am beginner to blogging and truly enjoyed your web site. Most likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You certainly have amazing posts. Appreciate it for revealing your website page.

  3. Pingback: 3 Non-Awkward Ways to Channel Gossip Girl Style « sanfranista

Come on, tell me!

