Cable-Knit Sweater and Tights2
My Outfits

What to Wear on a Crisp Fall Day? Why, Cable-Knit & Burgundy!

Cable-Knit Sweater and TightsAmerican Eagle sweater, BP by Nordstrom camisole, H&M tights, H&M scarf (see it again here), Frye “Lucy” boots (see it again here), Coach purse (see it again here)

I need to come clean- I have a full blown case of Autumnphilia. I’ve been spending the past few weeks cooking up a storm, and my kitchen is currently resplendent with the scent of white bean-kale soup and fresh apple crumble. I love the smells, I love the way the light looks slanted and golden, and most of all, I love the soft and warm layers that come with the season.

The cable-knit sweater is king (or queen, if you prefer) this time of year. It’s classic, it’s comfortable, and its chunky texture smooths out any bumps and lumps that plague us non-airbrushed folk. I fell in love with this sassy little cream-colored number last Christmas during one of my many lunchtime explorations around Union Square. Trust me; working in retail around the holidays is not as profitable as you’d think, mostly because you’re constantly surrounded by all the pretty and cozy things for sale.

All photos are courtesy of the lovely J.M. of Thread and Bones and her photographer boyfriend, MB Maher. J.M. is the first SF blogger who reached out to me when I started blogging, and it’s been awesome to get to know her fabulous personality and unique style. We braved a foggy afternoon to grab some shots in the Pacific Heights area, stopping by the beautiful Presbyterian church at the top of the hill. J.M. and MB Maher were a delight, and it was a welcome change to get to smile at an actual person behind the camera instead of my tripod, as charming of a hunk of plastic as it may be.

What’s your go-to outfit for that crisp fall day?

Cable-Knit Sweater and Tights2

Cable-Knit Sweater and Tights with JM

Standard

3 thoughts on “What to Wear on a Crisp Fall Day? Why, Cable-Knit & Burgundy!

  1. Carrie Lee says:

    Seeing as it’s voting season, I’m Sarah’s Mom, and I approve of this recipe… Happy Birthday, Sarah!

  2. Pingback: Minnesota Layers & Leaves « sanfranista

  3. Pingback: Thread and Bones |

Come on, tell me!

