Places, Snaps

Pumpkins, Fog, and Planes: My Weekend in Instagram

My Crown Vintage wingtips with DIY black bows on a bed of fallen leaves

The last three days in San Francisco were utter, joyful madness. Dozens of events happen every month in San Francisco, which is how my husband and I survived our both-working-part-time-minimum-wage-jobs time here without bitterness. There’s always something happening, and often times it’s free.

Occasionally, everything happens at the same time.

In 60 hours, I ate lunch with a friend in Union Square, was awed by Florence + The Machine in concert, watched the Blue Angels zoom overhead for Fleet Week, crashed a Standford alum rooftop party, cheered at the America’s Cup sailing races, and met a fellow SF fashion blogger for breakfast. Even with all that, I missed chances to hippie out at Hardly Strictly Bluegrass and explore the wonder of Castro Street fair. When people ask me why I live in San Francisco (“I hear it’s just SO expensive!”), I will direct them to this paragraph.

I’ll show you more details about what I wore later on this week (could I ever resist?), but for now, here’s where I went.

An impressive display of pumpkins outside of Whole Foods

The new-ish Forever 21 on Stockton is amazing and unrecognizable from its chaotic Powell Street counterpart.

Accessories section from Forever 21 at 2 Stockton

What I looked at while I ate lunch with a friend at Baladie Cafe on Pine & Kearny. San Francisco architecture never gets old.

View of a San Francisco building near Pine & Kearny

I love watching the fog roll in from the west.

Absolutely amazing show.

Outside Florence and the Machine at the Shoreline Amphitheater in Mountain View, CA

Perfect day to watch military planes zoom overhead and peer down onto the people-watching parade below.

View from the rooftop of the Stanford Fleet Week party I crashed!

On the rooftop with The Husband.

I hope that your Monday is off to a good start! Any stories from the weekend?

Standard

7 thoughts on “Pumpkins, Fog, and Planes: My Weekend in Instagram

    • I’m excited to get photos from our brunch up soon! My username on Instagram is sanfranista, the same as on Pinterest. I just started following you today, btw 🙂

  1. I’m excited to check out the stock at Forever 21, but I admit that most of the time, I’ll spend an hour looking at accessories and come out with nothing because there’s too many choices! I start second-guessing my decisions, which is silly since really, I can probably just afford to buy BOTH pairs of $6 earrings. 🙂

    • I do the same thing! There’s just so much that it overwhelms me. That’s why I’m a fan of the store on Stockton- they have less product than the Powell location, but it’s much better organized and curated. We should go soon 🙂

      • Yes we should! I need a style expert to coach me through what’s appropriate for a girl who’s nearly 30… which might not be much at Forever 21 🙂

        Also, I would love your advice on tights & stockings.

Come on, tell me!

