My Outfits, Places

SF Fashion Week Opening: A Tale in Instagram

20120926-000651.jpg

At San Francisco Fashion Week’s opening party, the fun started standing in line and observing partygoers wearing everything from boyfriend jeans to a full-length ballgown.

My favorite Modalu bag accompanied me. I’ve finally reached the point in our relationship when I can take the bag out to parties without living in fear of a drink spilling onto it. After all, it was baptized with sparkling wine during Fashion’s Night Out and lived to tell the tale.

20120926-000816.jpg

Once inside, I joyfully did the “Who, me? You’re taking my picture? Why, I was just innocently standing here!” dance, which consists largely of planting your hand on your hip, thrusting out your collarbone, and trying to look fabulously casual. My look reads more awkward ermine than It Girl, but there’s always room for progress.

20120926-001032.jpg

The event was full of groups of beautiful people, all of whom possessed far superior I’m-not-posing-I-just-happen-to-be-standing-here-looking-awesome skills.

20120926-001235.jpg

20120926-001341.jpg

20120926-001423.jpg

20120926-001537.jpg

20120926-001457.jpg

I even made some new friends!

20120926-003701.jpg

20120926-003449.jpg

I can’t wait to see what the rest of the week has to offer.

20120926-001812.jpg

Standard

4 thoughts on “SF Fashion Week Opening: A Tale in Instagram

  1. hahahah. I love your commentary! Such a good description of the fashion scene. The “who me?” look has yet to be perfected in my case, but I’d say you’re quite the pro. You are SO SO SO elegantly gorgeous, that you probably look amazing all the time without even trying though.

    Not fair.

    love this line too: “I’ve finally reached the point in our relationship…” . haha, I basically go through this with every item I purchase, so I know exactly what you’re talking about. Something so nice about getting to see the bag function in everyday life, rather than as a prop – like it is before it’s first christening-by-stain (which I can’t see, by the way).

    Again: so jealous of you. You’re like a modern day sound of music maven – so so pretty.

    -Gabrielle

    • Gabrielle, your comment totally made my day (and more)! You’re such a sweetheart to say such kind things, and it’s feedback like yours that keeps me from feeling like I’m blabbing on and on to myself about the contents of my closet! I’m so glad that you’ve been enjoying my blog. Thanks for coming by 🙂

  2. Pingback: 5 Things Every Woman (or Open-Minded Man) Needs in Her Closet | sanfranista

  3. Pingback: 5 Things Every Woman (or Open-Minded Man) Needs in Her Closet | sanfranista

Come on, tell me!

