My Outfits, Places

Giants Night Game: Vintage Flannel, Sweater Tights, Moto Boots

San Francisco Giants played at AT&T Park. I wore H&M scarf, vintage flannel shirt, Express shorts, H&M tights, Vince Camuto Boots

It’s a San Francisco classic- a Giants game at AT&T Park while the sun sets. Jim and I watched the Giants decimate the Padres last Friday (sorry, San Diegans!) while I marveled at the twinkling, fog-clouded lights of the Oakland harbor across the bay. Even if you’re not a baseball fan, this stadium creates a kind of magic with its sweeping views and salty sea air. Add in the availability of garlic fries and vegan hotdogs, and you can turn even the most artsy-fartsy, what-the-hell-is-a-foul-ball girl like me into a baseball fan.

I couldn’t bring myself to get decked out in Giants black and orange (a color combination that I reserve solely for the week of Halloween), but I created my own hometown homage of print-on-print in warm fall colors. Hey, there’s technically orange and black in there!

San Francisco Giants played at AT&T Park. I wore H&M scarf, vintage flannel shirt, Express shorts, H&M tights, Vince Camuto Boots

This vintage flannel has been a wardrobe staple ever since I dug it out of a Goodwill bargain bin during my freshman year of college, and I love dressing it up for night. I added a buttery-soft scarf and cozy oxblood sweater tights to add more pattern and texture (and theoretically warmth). I’ve been living in shorts with tights, a look that I previously disdained but now love for their simultaneous modest functionality and leg-revealing abilities.

Oh, and the boots? Yep, there’s the same Vince Camuto Winchell boots I’ve been talking about incessantly. They’re finally here! More on them during my upcoming Vintage Fashion Expo post.

San Francisco Giants played at AT&T Park. I wore H&M scarf, vintage flannel shirt, Express shorts, H&M tights, Vince Camuto Boots

The best part of wearing a fabulously fashionable scarf? You can turn it into a fabulously fashionable blanket when you forget that the temperature drops twenty degrees after the sun sets. Since clearly, I will never learn that it gets cold around here.

San Francisco Giants played at AT&T Park. I wore H&M scarf, vintage flannel shirt, Express shorts, H&M tights, Vince Camuto Boots

The San Francisco Giants play the San Diego Padres at AT&T Park.

Flannel Shirt: Chess King, via Goodwill
Shorts: Express
Scarf: H&M
Tights: H&M
Boots: Vince Camuto
Bag: Urban Outfitters

Standard

5 thoughts on “Giants Night Game: Vintage Flannel, Sweater Tights, Moto Boots

  1. Pingback: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love Outfit Repeating | sanfranista

  2. Pingback: 5 Things Every Woman (or Open-Minded Man) Needs in Her Closet | sanfranista

  3. Pingback: A Little Bit Grunge, a Little Bit Country, a Little Bit Rock & Roll « sanfranista

  4. Pingback: What to Wear on a Crisp Fall Day? Why, Cable-Knit & Burgundy! « sanfranista

  5. Pingback: Minnesota Layers & Leaves « sanfranista

Come on, tell me!

