Places, SF Street Style

Street Style: Edgy Chic with a Peachy Pop

Olia Kedik of Skool Restaurant

Last Saturday, I volunteered with the Junior League of SF at the SOMA StrEAT Food Park, a delicious grouping of food trucks that benefits local organizations through their Donate ‘n’ Dine events. Last week’s event benefited Goodwill and SCRAP, with attendees donating gently used goods to be resold or scrap materials that local artists reuse for creative projects.

Amidst the boxes of electronics and bags of shoes, I spotted Olia Kedik of the Design District’s Skool Restaurant and accosted her to discuss her badass style. The pompadour, the shades, the vest, the peach shorts…. I couldn’t pass this up! I definitely kneeled in something that defies definition when I crouched down to grab a close-up of the boots, but I can confidently say it was worth it. They add just the right amount of relaxed, Saturday cool to her polished ensemble.

The bangle and studded belt give the outfit a little bit of rocker girl vibe and bump the peach shorts up a notch. We’ve already established that I love combining tough elements with a feminine piece, which Olia totally nailed.

On my end, Mike from Goodwill let me hop on the truck with him! Here we are doing our “let’s take on the world!” pose. I will fully acknowledge that he could lift three of me, and I can maybe manage a single grocery bag in each hand. Embarrassing.

I don’t think I’ll be able to stay away from StrEAT Food Park for long. Where else can you get a vegan smoked apple sausage and wash it down with Peruvian sweet potato fries and white sangria? That’s right. They have vegan sausage. And that, my friends, is why I love San Francisco.

http://somastreatfoodpark.com

Standard

Come on, tell me!

